In the Loop #1

So, what am I up to at the moment?

Notorious inspiration…

Currently I’m in the process of ironing out the last glitches in a glove pattern I’m designing for a book edited by Stephanie Tallent from Sunset Cat Designs. It will be published in two volumes by Shannon Okey’s Cooperative Press and contain patterns inspired by films of Alfred Hitchcock. The color palette will be limited to black, grey, cream and red – go stash up on those colors, you’ll definitely need them!

It’s quite exiting (at least for me: It’s my first book contribution) and I want it all to be perfect. Especially because I feel like I’m in illustrious company. I’ve seen some of the design sketches already and they are all outstanding! I’ve already planned to knit at least half of them. Wonderful vintagey sweaters and accessories, great colorwork. I’m so looking forward to this!

Of course I can’t show you any pictures yet, but I’ll keep you posted about my progress and when the first volume will be published. If you want to know more about the project hop over to Sunset Cat Designs for Stephannie’s post about it, or take a look at Pinterest to see the kind of style you can expect.

Additionally I’m figuring out my first shawl design (red and grey, coincidentally) and waiting with bated breath for the results of some other submissions I’ve sent over the last weeks. More about those at another time.


Also, was passiert im Moment hinter den Kulissen?

Ende des Jahres wird voraussichtilich der erste Band eines neuen Strickmusterbuches erscheinen – mit Strickmustern inspiriert von Hitchcock-Filmen. Alles in schwarz, grau, creme und rot. Ich würde schonmal den Garnvorrat in diesen Farben auffüllen – einige der Entwürfe habe ich schon sehen dürfen und es sind ein paar richtige Kracher dabei!

Herausgebracht werden die zwei Bände von Stephannie Tallent. Hier schreibt sie ein bisschen mehr über das Konzept, wenn es euch interessiert. Und auf diesem Pinterest-Board kann man einen Eindruck von dem vorherrschenden Stil gewinnen.

Von mir wird ein Muster für Handschuhe dabei sein und ich bin ziemlich aufgeregt – es ist mein erster Beitrag zu einem Buch und ich will, dass alles perfekt wird. Vor allem, weil so großartige andere Entwürfe dabei sind. So bin ich jetzt dabei, die letzten kleinen Unperfektheiten auszubügeln bevor ich das Strickmuster auf die Reise nach Amerika schicke.

Ansonsten bastele ich an meinem ersten Dreieckstuch-Design (auch in rot und grau – hat aber nichts mit dem Buch zu tun) und warte gespannt auf Antwort von einigen anderen Publikationen, für die ich in den letzten Wochen meine Entwürfe eingeschickt habe. Darüber mehr ein anderes Mal…

5 thoughts on “In the Loop #1

  1. Pingback: Hitchcock and Knitting | reWOLLuzza

  2. Pingback: What to expect in 2013 « reWOLLuzza

  3. Pingback: Little Red Book « reWOLLuzza

  4. Pingback: Knitting with cat hair – and how to avoid it… | reWOLLuzza

Share your thoughts

