In the Loop #3…

… in which the heroine (that’s me) decides to add this as a regular feature for Mondays to tell you of her plans for the week. Blogwise, knitwise and a little of all the rest.  (And immediately starts to be afraid of her own courage, because, you know, regular feature sounds a lot like commitment. Something that has to be done. Every week. Ah well, now it’s to late…)

So here I start, keeping you ‘In the Loop’.

Blogwise there will of course be WIP-Wednesday and FO-Friday. I believe, I’ll be able to pull off both this time. Then there’s the ‘garden’ again. It’s finally reaching the point it should have arrived at about 2 weeks ago (dismal summer so far) and I’m quite proud of it. So I’d like to introduce you to all my leafy companions this week. At least in the unlikely case I’ll be able to catch a few sunny minutes at home to make fotos.

Knitwise there’s still a lot of frantic sample knitting going on. I’d like to share a few glimpses of it for a sneak-peek, but I’ll have to check with the publisher first. (Always play by the rules…) Also I only have 4 days left to put my Shibui submission together and send it of. Aaaaand then I’ve gotten a few lovely additions to my stash last week, which I’d like to share with you. Some of them were the yarn support for the current sample-knitting, provided by 2 wonderful indie dyers from Germany. More on that later this week.

Those stash additions bring me to the one somewhat knitting-related task for this week. While trying to safely store away my new yarn acquisitions (cat hair-free) I had to face the fact that my stash is in quite a state. In fact, it is almost in two states, the way it has spread itself (I had nothing to do with this, honestly) over the whole place, accumulating in bags, boxes and even as loose skeins on every available surface. Some major organizing has to be done and I’ll try to be good and provide you with before and after fotos.

That’s it for today, you’ve been kept in the loop. Have a great week everyone!


… worin die Heldin (also ich) beschließt, euch regelmäßig jeden Montag über ihre Pläne für die nächste Woche zu informieren. Bloggen, Stricken und den ganzen Rest. (Und dann Angst vor der eigenen Courage bekommt, denn ‘regelmäßig’ klingt schon arg nach Verpflichtung – aber gesagt, ist gesagt.)

Dann fange ich mal an und halte euch ‘Auf dem Laufenden’.

Bloggen werde ich natürlich wieder für den WIP-Wednesday und FO-Friday (diesmal sollte ich es auch an beiden Tagen schaffen). Dann ist da noch der ‘Garten’, der endlich den Stand erreicht hat, den er schon vor zwei Wochen hätte haben sollen (blöder, kalter, doofer Sommer!), auf den ich aber trotzdem geradezu unvernünftig stolz bin und ihn daher ständig der ganzen Welt präsentieren könnte. Jedenfalls in dem unwahrscheinlichen Fall, dass es diese Woche einen sonnigen Moment gibt, an dem ich zuhause bin und Fotos machen kann.

Beim Stricken ist weiterhin Hitchcock angesagt. Ich würde euch gerne ein paar kleine Bildausschnitte von den fertigen Samples zeigen, muss das aber erst einmal mit der Redakteurin abklären (immer schön an die Regeln halten…). Außerdem bleiben mir jetzt noch 4 Tage um den Designvorschlag für Shibui einzureichen. Uuuund dann habe ich meinen Stash um einige neue Garne erweitert – einige davon sind der ‘yarn-support’ (es ist geradezu erschreckend wieviele Begriffe rund ums Stricken und Designen mir auf Deutsch nicht geläufig sind) für meine aktuellen Samples, gestiftet von zwei wunderbaren Färberinnen aus Deutschland. Mehr dazu im Lauf der Woche.

Und meine Garnsammelwut hat mich mal wieder erkennen lassen, dass mein Stash dringend organisiert (und Katzenhaarsicher gemacht) werden muss. Tüten, Schachteln und lose Stränge haben sich auf jeder verfügbaren Oberfläche angesammelt. Aufgabe für diese Woche also: Garn sammeln, verpacken und im Schrank unterbringen. Ich versuche, brav zu sein und euch mit Vorher-Nachher Fotos zu versorgen.

So sieht es also für die nächsten Tage aus. Ich wünsche euch allen eine wundervolle Woche!

Share your thoughts

