Life’s too short…

Too damn right! Why do I keep doing it?
(Found on Pinterest – cant’t find the original source)

One of the eternal wisdoms I wish I’d hold on to more…
Another one is: “Life’s too short to drink bad coffee”.

I still do (both, I’m afraid) since I’m notoriously broke and good coffee and good yarn are more pricey than I can afford on a regular basis. And life’s too short to not knit and drink coffee at all, too.

But I tell you, once I’m grown up and have that lovely, well-paid job and the flourishing design business on the side… my life will be filled with excellent coffee and gorgeous yarn. Just wait and see! ,-)


Neben “Das Leben ist zu kurz um schlechten Kaffee zu trinken” ist “Das Leben ist zu kurz um mit billigem Garn zu stricken” eine der Weisheiten, von denen ich mir wünsche, ich könnte sie mehr beachten…

Leider bin ich im Allgemeinen zu pleite dazu – und das Leben ist noch viel zu kurzer (ähem) um gar keinen Kaffee zu trinken und überhaupt nicht zu stricken.

Aber wenn ich erstmal groß bin und den gut bezahlten, interessanten Job habe und nebenbei jede Menge Strickmuster verkaufe… ja, dann wird mein Leben nur so strotzen von hervorragendem Kaffee und den besten Garnen. Es ist nur eine Frage der Zeit! ,-)

One thought on “Life’s too short…

  1. Once you begin knitting with nice yarn it’s hard to go back. The knitting experience is most of the fun, IMO, and if the yarn doesn’t give you pleasure to work with, then some of the experience is lost.

Share your thoughts

