FO Friday – Robber’s Daughter is ready for her first heist!

Happy FO-Friday everyone!

We are getting the first tastes of autumn over here in Germany – good thing I’ve finished my Rövardottir Cape. It’s still very, very green and fuzzy, but I like it. Let’s just hope, my friends and co-workers won’t start calling me “lawn”…

rewolluzza logo

  • Project: Rövardottir
  • Pattern: Drops 110-11
  • Yarn: Schachenmayr nomotta Kid Light in light green; for border: Filo Blu Beach in light brown
  • Needles: 8mm circular
  • Notes: I’ve already written something about this here.
    Some final thoughts: I wanted to use a yarn I already had in my stash – that meant knitting with two strands held double. Had to go down a needle size because the fabric didn’t look good with 9mm needles. Too loose.
    I used up almost every last scrap of  the 4 balls of yarn I had available – it’s been nerve-wrecking towards the end🙂 All in all I used a lot less yardage than the pattern calls for, although the measurements work out.

Ready for a heist – please ignore the slightly crazy smile…

The foto is crap – but it shows one more fan of the cape (look down). I think he’s after the tassels…


Fröhlichen FO-Friday zusammen!

Der Herbst schickt uns die ersten Vorboten, da ist es gut, dass mein Rövardottir Cape fertig geworden ist. Es ist immer noch sehr, sehr grün und fusselig, aber ich mag es. Bleibt nur noch zu hoffen, dass mich meine Freunde und Kollegen in Zukunft nicht “Englischer Rasen” nennen…

  • Projekt: Rövardottir
  • Strickmuster: Drops 110-11
  • Garn: Schachenmayr Nomotta Kid Light in hellgrün; für die Häkelborte: Filo Blu Beach in hellbraun
  • Nadeln: 8mm Rundstricknadel (statt angegebener 9mm)
  • Anmerkungen: Einiges zu dem Projekt habe ich ja schon hier geschrieben.
    Da ich unbedingt sofort anfangen wollte, musste ich nehmen, was ich noch im Stash hatte – gestrickt also mit zwei Fäden dünnem Fusselgarn in neongrün. Mit der angegebenen Nadelstärke sah es einfach nicht gut aus (viel zu locker), daher bin ich auf 8 mm runtergegangen.
    Ich habe die vorhandenen 4 Knäuel Garn wirklich fast bis auf den letzten Meter verbraucht – zum Ende hin eine echte Zitterpartie! Insgesamt habe ich aber deutlich weniger Meter verbraucht, als im Strickmuster angegeben (vielleicht auch wegen der kleineren Nadelstärke?), obwohl die Maße stimmen.

4 thoughts on “FO Friday – Robber’s Daughter is ready for her first heist!

    • He most certainly does – I expect I’ll be disentangling him from the ties in the near future. Just hope he doesnt pull out too many stitches in trying to catch them…

Share your thoughts

