Me-Made-May ’13 – Days 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5

Time to prove I kept my promise…

Day 1 – Wednesday: Cables galore

One of my favourite pieces – I had so much fun knitting the intricate cable patterns!

Day 1

Worn: Bluebird Cardigan handknit with OnLine Jeans in gray

~

Day 2 – Thursday: Another cardi

That was my first Vogue Knitting pattern. I’d knit longer sleeves the next time, but still like it.

Day 2

Worn: Round the Corner Hoodie by Shiri Mor (from Vogue Knitting 2008/09)

~

Day 3 – Friday: Going sleeveless

I forgot to take pictures of this while worn. It was great for the day – on my way to work (I go by bike) I could layer a light jacket over it and after work it was warm enough I didn’t even need that. The hood and button bands are a little skimpy on this one – I ran out of yarn and had to fudge a little. I bound of literally with the last inches of yarn I had.

Day 3

Worn: Modified Heather Hoodie Vest by Debbie O’Neill

~

Day 4 – A Saturday for skirts (or not, I later changed)

I can’t. for the life of me. remember which pattern I used for this skirt. Too bad, I’d like to knit another one – it’s cute and comfortable. It was a little cool that day, so later I changed to jeans, another white shirt and a knitted green top (there wasn’t any time to take pictures, though). Since the cat was constantly photobombing me anyway I included him into the picture…

Day 4

Worn: Yoked skirt with pockets
Fadenidylle Fichu by FadenStille knitted with hand painted Opal yarn

~

Day 5 – Sunday is skirt-day (again)

This time for real – it was a glorious Sunday, warm and sunny with hardly a cloud. Ideal weather for sitting in the garden (what I was about to do directly after I took the picture – coffee and cake at a friends’ place). And look, the cat managed to sneak into the picture again!

Day 5

Worn: Yoked skirt with pockets
Bluebird Cardigan for the evening

I’m also sharing this with Handmade Mondays on Handmade Harbour – hop over for lots and lots more crafty blog posts (not limited to knitting. Or even fiber arts).

Enhanced by Zemanta

25 thoughts on “Me-Made-May ’13 – Days 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5

  1. Pingback: Me-Made-May ’13 – Days 6 – 12 | reWOLLuzza

    • It’s a really great pattern – I admire anyone who is able to work out cables like this for a bunch of different sizes…
      Thank you for your comment!

    • Thanks for stopping by!
      I’m so happy I found the pattern for that skirt again (thanks Kristel!) – who wouldn’t love a cute knit skirt with pockets…

    • And I need to knit more shawls – almost every one of the few I knit got gifted after a short while. Maybe we should do our own challenge: Knit something you usually never knit!🙂

Share your thoughts

