Ravelry Roundup – 2013 – Week 20

Usually I have a little bit of time to spare on a Saturday and yes, I have to plead guilty, I often spend too much of it browsing through the patterns on Ravelry. I know I’m only making my bad case of castonitis worse, but what can I say… I’m a weak knitter. And, since misery loves company: why not drag you all down with me into the mire of knitting addiction?

In my Ravelry Roundups I’ll share with you a handful of patterns I’ve collected and that

  1. may either be themed or be a collection of last week’s newly published favourites
  2. are available for download (paid or free), not in print publications – that’s because not everyone may be able to get their hands on those
  3. are written in English or have an English translation – because not everyone’s comfortable with knitting from only half understood foreign language patterns.

Those patterns are not tried and tested by me – they’re just what took my fancy this week.

This time it’ll be:

3 in 20!

No theme today, just the three pattern that took my fancy in this 20th week of the year…

Ranganathans Mitts pattern by Sharon Fuller

Ranganathans Mitts pattern by Sharon Fuller

I like those – books and knitting and fingerless mitts, what else do you need?

Curious about the name? Read the story behind it on the Ravelry pattern page…

~

Mereki Shawl by Ambah O'Brien

Mereki Shawl by Ambah O’Brien

Straight, simple, beautiful: A touch of  lace, a touch of  colorwork – this could be a go to accessory if you choose the right colors.

~

Eternity Socks by Gabriele Boldt

Eternity Socks by Gabriele Boldt

A new way of doing jogless stripes, some simple brioche elements –  an interesting pair of socks to learn a few new techniques.

Enhanced by Zemanta

One thought on “Ravelry Roundup – 2013 – Week 20

Share your thoughts

